Home > Year > 2009 > 2009 Winners

2009 Winners

The annual VirtualVallarta.com Readers’ Choice Awards 2009 ceremony took place last November 4 at Trio. The festive event brought together winning restaurant owners along with their management staff in a true spirit of camaraderie. The increasingly popular ceremony was created by Vallarta Lifestyles Publishing Group, who began an annual Readers’ Choice poll in 2002. This year’s event acknowledged the best restaurants in over thirty categories, which included Best Overall, Best Gourmet, and Best New Restaurant, among others.

The event was MC’d by Paco Ojeda from Vallarta Lifestyles Publishing Group. Ojeda emphasized that the event is possible thanks to the winning restaurants’ commitment to excellence, along with all Puerto Vallarta locals and tourists who visited www.virtualvallarta.com/readerschoice from December 2008 to mid June, 2009 to cast their votes. All results were tabulated electronically to ensure accuracy and transparency in the voting process. Aside from the winning restaurants, the 2009 Readers’ Choice Awards Ceremony was also attended by important Puerto Vallarta personalities, such as Alejandro Desentis, president of the local chapter of CANIRAC (Mexico’s premier restaurant association) and Antonia Lavender, Marketing Director for Puerto Vallarta’s Convention and Visitors Bureau (OCV).

In an unprecedented gesture of generosity, Trio’s owners, chefs Bernhard Güth and Ulf Henrikson decided to completely sponsor the entire event, welcoming everyone to their renowned gourmet restaurant. “It is us, restaurateurs, who truly know what it takes to maintain our venues competitive and successful. We are grateful to celebrate this evening with you,” commented Güth as he addressed all restaurant owners and their guests at the beginning of the ceremony.

The complete list of VirtualVallarta.com Readers’ Choice Awards 2009 winners follows:


sitemap xml